Home > Questions

Deleted files from desktop reappear

I delete files from my desktop and the reappear. I use - MacOs Monterey . Even if I move the files to another folder they still reappear on desktop (but copies remain in the other folder). Please help

Best Answered by

iBoysoft author Vain Rowe

Vain Rowe

Answered on Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Hi there, the deleted files coming back to your Mac desktop are because you have enabled iCloud to sync your devices with your Apple ID logged on. The file or folder you delete is a cloud file or folder but not a local one stored on your device. It keeps syncing every change or modification you make to a file or folder as long as your device is internet-connected. If you're tired of the file or folder reappearing on your Mac computer, you need to cancel the iCloud to sync your Mac.

Step 1: Open the System Settings panel, and click on your Apple ID at the top of the sidebar on the left.

Step 2: Click on iCloud Drive, and check that the top option. iCloud Drive is toggled to 'Sync this Mac', but make sure that the toggle to sync 'Desktop & Documents Folders' is off.

Then the deleted files reappearing on the Mac can be addressed with ease!

 

People Also Ask

Read More Questions

Read More Advice From iBoysoft's Computer Experts

Macでスクロール方向を変更する方法の要約

Macでスクロール方向を変更する方法[ステップバイステップ]

MacのTrackpadとマウスの両方のスクロール方向とスクロールスピードを変更する方法についてのガイド。

Erreur 10661 sur Mac

Corrigé - 10661 Erreur sur Mac : L'application ne peut pas s'ouvrir

Cet article explique ce qu'est l'erreur 10661 sur votre Mac et propose des solutions pour corriger le code d'erreur 'L'application ne peut pas s'ouvrir' 10661.

macOS Sonoma Hackintosh

Cómo instalar o actualizar a macOS Sonoma en Hackintosh?

Este artículo te explica cómo actualizar a macOS Sonoma y cómo realizar una instalación limpia de macOS Sonoma en tu Hackintosh.